Story without Video

International Riders Lineup At HOY

Story without Video

Event Details

A diverse line-up of overseas equestrian superstars and visitors are expected at this year’s Land Rover Horse of the Year, boosting the event’s goal to be a truly international event.

Among the riders, four senior competitors from Australia would be taking part in the first senior transtasman Jumping Challenge to be held at the 2018 HOY.

Making up the Australian team was Brooke Langbecker and Quintago, Stuart Jenkins and Fairview Aliquidam, Clint Beresford and Emmaville Jitterbug and Hayden James and James Continue.

ESNZ jumping chairman Richard Sunderland said the youngest in the team was Brooke Langbecker, 20, who was ready to make her mark on her chestnut stallion.

The New Zealand team comprised Lily Tootill and Ulysses NZPH, Melody Matheson and Graffiti MH, Maurice Beatson and Mandalay Cove, Tess Clark and Sinatra II and Robert Steele and LT Holst Bernadette Reserve.

Photo: Australian showjumper Clinton Beresford will be back with Emmaville Jitterbug at this year’s Horse of the Year. Photo / KAMPIC / Kerry Marshall

For morCapturee on this and other great Hawke’s Bay stories go to

Posted: 12 March 2018

Reopening Of Taradale Pool On Track
New Community Centre Receives Trust Funding

Open Jobs
  • ECE Area Manager – Evolve Education Group

    Evolve Education Group

    View job offer

  • Early Childhood Teachers – Anglican Care Waiapu

    Anglican Care Waiapu

    View job offer

  • Support Worker – Disability – HealthCare NZ

    HealthCare NZ

    View job offer

  • Management Accountant – Napier City Council

    Napier City Council

    View job offer